Sample Saturday (Sycorax’s Daughters)

Sycorax27s-Daughters-200x300
Sycorax’s Daughters

 

Sycorax’s Daughters by Kinitra Brooks, PhD.

Publication Date: Cedar Grove Publishing(February 21, 2017)

Print and Kindle Editions Available

If you’re like me, you download free samples of interesting books on Kindle(app) to see if they are worth your dollars.

Every Saturday I’d like to feature up and coming books I’d like to read and share. We will see how this goes!

Why did I sample it?

  1. The first story begins with a woman named Thistle and a dude named Wilder going through a dark forest just to meet her mom…like who would do this? Spooky!
  2. I am just so tickled that this is a collection of 28 horror stories and 14 horror poems.
  3. The meaning behind Sycorax’s Daughter(Sycorax was the deceased sorceress in Shakespeare’s Tempest(1611)

If you have read the book already, let me know. I am actually thinking of ordering the print version when I can(hopefully soon!)

Until then I will put it on my Goodreads shelf.

Happy Reading!

🙂

Comment and Join the Discussion!

