Examining Poetry · writing

Kindness to Myself is Perspiration(a poem and a direction)

Image taken by Ericajean
Image taken by Ericajean

I opened up my fortune cookie yesterday and it read,

“The greater part of inspiration is perspiration.”

enriched by a Kind blog,

emboldened anew,

I have to pick an exercise, maybe one or two

I will tell myself everyday to “Buck up and face the morn’!”

point to my reflection and say, “I love every bit of me, thank you God for making me.”

I will banish regrets by injecting positive music and poetry into my soul.

I will treat my body kindly by reading my insomnia away

And beat anxiety with Yoga Steps or Pilates.

Yes, I will treat myself more kindly, awaken my soul to more.

The question is: What am I waiting for?

*Check back here or via Twitter to see how I’m doing with this. I am also on Facebook and G+!

-Poem by Ericajean

5 thoughts on “Kindness to Myself is Perspiration(a poem and a direction)

Comment and Join the Discussion!

