Seven Nights to Surrender by Jeanette Grey (a review)

Image courtesy of Forever-Grand Central Publishing
Image courtesy of Forever-Grand Central Publishing

Seven Nights to Surrender by Jeanette Grey

Published by Forever(Grand Central Publishing)

Release Date November 3, 2015

*Book received for free from Netgalley

Kate travelled to Paris to find inspiration for her artwork.

Instead, she found a living breathing, work of art. His name is Rylan and he is going to show her all of Paris including the dozens of ways to make Kate weak in the knees while she is there- for only seven days.

My reaction.

Kate. My goodness, Kate has the soul of an artist and so I respected her for that. I understand why she sees  so deep and why she questions everything. Being in Paris and knowing little French could do that.

But she was skittish to me. Even after getting comfortable with Rylan she played innocent and she clams up at all the wrong times and rarely shares much about herself until almost the end but expect so much from Rylan.

And it was Rylan who stole the show for me. Handsome, well educated and charming Rylan.

I felt that I wanted to learn more about his own tortured soul, than Kate’s. He admits to himself that he is a “kinky” man and is used to using women and casting them aside, but the dam breaks for him when he meets Kate and has her for the very first time. I hate the fact that he hid some facts about himself from her, but I wanted to scream, “Come on you two! Say I love you!”

I think this quote sums up Rylan for me:

If he could draw, he’d paint her in ivory and pink and umber, looking exactly the way she did in that instant. Preserve her forever…”(Seven Nights to Surrender,eBook)

A nice read that paints love at first sight, just right.

Warning: Sexually explicit scenes

One thought on “Seven Nights to Surrender by Jeanette Grey (a review)

Comment and Join the Discussion!

