Landscape Poem: And This is What Falls from Heaven

*This poem post is in response to Writing 201: Found Poetry, Landscape, and Enumeratio

Real snowflake
Image found on flickr.com

 

It is lush and crunch beneath my shoes

a fluffy, slushy, puffy- wet, cold thing

many cold things tumble at my feet

outside, on my ride, in my hair and on my coat.

I take one and taste one

Melts like butter.

I take one and flick one,

Melts like butter.

Then I take one and See it

and the angles are sharp, hexagonal, little Bullet Rosettes,

Split-plates and stars.

They are from Heaven.

-Poem by EricaJean

Comment and Join the Discussion!

