Review: ‘Lingering Echoes’ Reverberated In My Heart Long After…

Lingering Echoes (Lingering Echoes, #1)Lingering Echoes by Erica Kiefer

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

*ARC provided by Netgalley

What ties us to another person are the connected events. Our attraction to them and the lingering echoes of what was…a promise of what could be.

This is what Lingering Echoes did for me. It pointed me in a direction of how interrelated all of our experiences really are. Have you read Rumors? If not, please do. It is a prelude to this book.

In Lingering Echoes, Allie is spending summer vacation with her father and she is struggling with several issues at once:

-Her annoying stepbrother.
-She misses her cousin Maddie(who died in a river last summer)
-Who is the mysterious, handsome stranger who watches from a distance?

Allie is still mourning the loss of her nine-year old cousin Maddie and her parents think it is a good idea to spend her summer where the incident happened. Allie does not think that is a good idea. However she does meet a good looking guy, Aaron, and has made fast friends with Brooke- a beauty queen.

But who is watching Allie? And why?

His name is Damien and his story is just as deep and depressing as Allie’s.

My Opinion

This book has it all: a great plot, sibling rivalry, friendship, basketball, swimming, and sizzling summer romance.

I am sad to have waited so long to read this book as I had it in my TBR pile for quite some time. However, better late than never right? I fell in love with Damien and his character earned sympathy points from me when he finally opened up to Allie.

But the character who surprisingly stole the show for me- was Aaron; and for several reasons I can not give away here.

You’ll have to read it for yourself.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Review: ‘Lingering Echoes’ Reverberated In My Heart Long After…

    1. Awww glad I can help! I admit I had this one in my TBR pile since after reading ‘Rumors’ and ‘Lingering Echoes’ is a great, if not better follow up from the short novella. The guys in the book are what did it for me, as well as the message.

Comment and Join the Discussion!

