writing

‘Was Blind and Now I See’ a poem of what the night reveals

Image courtesy of biorust.com

While it is night, I can see

your eyes better

and while twilight merges on the brain

I can clearly see the moon- and

it points a beam at my window

at your hair and neck in

my room-

morning means Awake and

Joy

Night is when the stars twinkle more

and I finally trace Orion’s Belt

and learn to see the Dipper.

The purple beetle

and large eyed orange cat

return this time underneath

my flat-

And it is quiet that I hear the

light so much the more

Comment and Join the Discussion!

