Self publishing · Tracking an Author · writing · Writing gigs

Tracking an Author…The Internet Prevents Me From Writing? That Explains it…

After perusing the site…okay, okay I was on Twitter, geesh! I came across a link to Publisher’s Weekly. It talks about the Games We Play and how surfing the net came be detrimental to the writer. I discovered this article a tad bit too late because I was surfing and should be writing an article. I decided to blog this because I am sure you want to know how the internet could be stopping you from your most productive form of work.

I just finshed a really long, overly done outline of my sci/fi fantasy novel for the 12,000th time and I think I can move along now. if I can get doen with this by the time I am 89 years old, I would be so proud…

Click here for the full article. Let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “Tracking an Author…The Internet Prevents Me From Writing? That Explains it…

  1. The only thing that keeps people from writing is that they, for whatever length of time, have other things they’d rather do. If you find Facebook and games more attractive than your writing, it isn’t the internet that’s the problem. Writers have always found distractions when they wanted or needed them. Procrastination is probably the most common writer’s disease.

Comment and Join the Discussion!

