afterlife · contemporary christian fiction · Self publishing · Tracking an Author · writing

Tracking an Author…New angles in my story + Should I make this a YA novel?

Alright so, remember my last post about writing on romance and the afterlife? Well, this new angle popped into my mind about a new supernatural element to add but with an old twist mixed in there and it is so confusing to me. I’d really like to stick whatever plot I have in my mind, but my plot is unique yet simple, whereas I want something twisted, unique, and complex.

I’d rather not say what kind of element I’m adding on, let’s just imagine for a moment that this character does not have all she desires…

My second problem: Should my character be a teen? A Young adult? An adult? Not sure. With all the craze these days with YA novels(which happen to be really good stories-usually), I don’t want to piggyback off those themes/categories. The tempatation is there though.

Third problem: Research. If I am to add in this new/old element, I will have to probably do some light research. Right now I do research for other articles so my days will be filled.

Anyhow, if you can help me figure this out, I’d love the help!

Comment and Join the Discussion!

