Book Review Alert! Thirsty by Tracey Bateman

*This book was provided for review by the WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group

When I first picked up Thirsty, I wondered, “How will this author pull off vampires and God in the same binding, while reminding us of the redemptive work of Christ? As a hardcore Vampire literature fan, and Christian fiction reader, I figured it must be good.

And it was. But it was so much more than good. I’ll explain:

Nina Parker was married and is now divorced with two children, her demons comes flying at her in every possible moment on the pages. She struggles with getting off the bottle and it is a sure struggle from the beginning since childhood. This is what I especially adored about each chapter- it begin with fragments of Nina’s memory, and while reading the entire book you get the whole picture of her life story without being bogged down by a lengthy book of a woman’s struggles.

We are thrown in immediately into her daughter’s Meg world as well. Meg is a believable character: she has lost faith in her mother long ago. Her little brother Adam is mentioned few times in the book, and its for a reason. Meg has to try and reconnect with her mother in Abbey Hills. In Abbey Hills, Missouri though there awakes a presence like never before, they will cause Nina to muster all the courage she could muster to save herself, Meg, and her family. Markus is her neighbor who seems charming enough, but he is holding a dark secret as well.

There is so much to tell but I cannot without ruining the book for you. I will say that I was pleased as punch with the interaction between Nina and her husband Hunt, and also her involvement with Markus. It was almost seductive and sweet at the same time and yes, I was on the brink of tears at the end. It has been quite some time since I’ve let loose a tear, and to bring one itching to the corner pockets of my eyes is a good way to start.

Pick up the book, read it for entertainment, read it for speculation, read it for whatever reason you want, but please be open to one of the most awesome books this season that will have you rethink what it means to be…

Thirsty.
Click on book above for purchasing details!
Visit Tracey Bateman at www.traceybateman.com
2 thoughts on “Book Review Alert! Thirsty by Tracey Bateman

  1. Hi Tracey!Thanks so much for reading my review. I tried to capture the whole thing in a blog without spoiling everything. I think I'll do a spoiler review in the future. Your book was that good 🙂

Comment and Join the Discussion!

